PKL 8, Match 38: Bengal Warriors Vs Haryana Steelers Preview

On day two of week three in Vivo Pro Kabaddi League season eight, defending champions Bengal Warriors will be up against the Haryana Steelers.

Team Analysis:

Bengal Warriors

The team won their match against Jaipur Pink Panthetrs. Skipper Maninder Singh is doing a good job in raiding. But he does not get any support from secondary raiders. Esmaeil Nabibakhsh is in form with his all-round performance. Abozar Mohajermighani is defending team well. Other defenders need to step up.

Haryana Steelers

The team tied their match against U Mumba. The raiding partnership of Captain Vikash Kandola and Meetu is successful for Haryana. All-rounder Rohit Gulia is also playing as a raider only. Talking about defense, Surender Nada, Mohit and Jaideep are good in defending the team.

Key Battle

Maninder Singh Vs Surender Nada

Bengal skipper Maninder Singh is single handily taking team’s raiding responsibility on his shoulders. He is performing his duty well. His challenge will be to score raid points in front of Haryana left corner Surender Nada. His ankle holds are there to tackle Maninder.

Key Players

Esmaeil Nabibakhsh, Bengal Warriors

He is playing well as an all-rounder on both the fronts i.e. offense and defense.

Vikash Kandola, Haryana Steelers

Captain Vikash is team’s most raid points scorer till now. His form has been good.  

Match Prediction

Bengal Warriors has an upper hand over Haryana Steelers

Match Timing

The match will be held at 7.30 pm (IST) at Sheraton Grand Bengaluru Whitefield Hotel & Convention Centre Bengaluru.


Star Sports network will broadcast the match. Disney+ hotstar will also broadcast the match online.


Bengal Warriors

Maninder Singh (Captain), Akash Pikalmunde, Anand V, Maninder Singh, Ravindra Kumawat, Rishank Devadiga, Sukesh Hegde, Darshan J, Vijin Thangadurai, Amit, Parveen, Sachin Vitthala, Abozar Mohajermighani, Rinku Narwal, Rohit Banne, Esmaeil Nabibakhsh, Manoj Gowda, Rohit, Tapas Pal.

Haryana Steelers

Vikash Kandola (Captain), Akshay Kumar, Ashish, Mohammad Esmaeil, Vinay, Ravi Kumar, Chand Singh, Rajesh Gurjar, Surender Nada, Ajay, Hamid Nadar, Rajesh Narwal, Rohit Gulia, Shrikant Tewathia, Vikas Jaglan