PKL 8, Match 41: U Mumba Vs Telugu Titans Preview

Vivo Pro Kabaddi League season eight is going on in Bengaluru. Tonight in the triple header, U Mumba will lock their horns with Telugu Titans. While Mumba will have their eyes on third win Telugu will be looking to register their first win in PKL 8.

Team Analysis:

U Mumba

The team tied their game against Haryana Steelers. Vice-captain Abhishek Singh, V Ajith expected to clinch more raid points with their game. The defense consists of Skipper Fazel Atrachali, Harendra Kumar, Rinku, and Mohsen Maghsoudlou needs to pick up the momentum.

Telugu Titans

The team lost their last match against Dabang Delhi K.C. It was a close defeat. Siddharth Desai’s absence and Skipper Rohit Kumar’s poor form is costing them. Rajnish, Rakesh Gowda and Ankit Beniwal raiding trio is playing well. Except Sandeep Kandola and Ruturaj Koravi other defenders are not in form.

Key Battle

Abhishek Singh Vs Ruturaj Koravi

Vice-captain of U Mumba Abhishek Singh is highest raid points scorer for the team till now. His major challenge will be to pick up raid points in front of Telugu right corner. In past few matches Ruturaj has done well.

Key Players

V Ajith Kumar, U Mumba

His form is good. He is needed to focus more and not to take any pressure.

Rajnish, Telugu Titans

Young raider Rajnish is playing well as a supportive raider. He scored 20 raid points in the last match.

Match Prediction

U Mumba might win the match.

Match Timing

The match will be held at 8.30 pm (IST) at Sheraton Grand Bengaluru Whitefield Hotel & Convention Centre Bengaluru.


Star Sports network will broadcast the match. Disney+ hotstar will also broadcast the match online.


U Mumba

Fazel Atrachali (Captain), Abhishek Singh (Vice-Captain), V Ajith Kumar, Navneet, Pratap S, Jashandeep Singh, Shivam Ali, Kamlesh, Sunil Siddhgavali, Ajeet, Harendra Kumar, Prince, Rinku HC, Prathap S.

Telugu Titans

Rohit Kumar (Captain), Siddharth Desai (Vice-Captain), Rajnish, Ankit Beniwal, Rakesh Gowda, Galla Raju, Hyunsu Park, Amit Chauhan, C Arun, Surinder Singh, Ruturaj Koravi, Sandeep Kandola, Adarsh T, Manish, Akash Chaudhary, Akash Arsul, Prince D, Abe Tetsuro, Muhammad Shihas, Palla Ramakrishna.