PKL 8, Match 55: Haryana Steelers Vs Dabang Delhi K.C. Preview

Pro Kabaddi League season 8 is underway in Bengaluru. This is week four in PKL 8. On the fourth day of week four, triple headers will be played. Tonight Haryana Steelers will face the challenge of Dabang Delhi K.C. in the first match.

Team Analysis:

Haryana Steelers

The team tied their last match against UP Yoddha. The raiding partnership of Captain Vikash Kandola and Meetu is successful for Haryana. All-rounder Rohit Gulia is also contributing for the team. Talking about defense, Surender Nada, Mohit and Jaideep are good in defending the team.

Dabang Delhi K.C.

Delhi team lost the game against Jaipur Pink Panthers. Naveen Kumar’s absence costed Delhi team badly. He and Vijay are raiding well for the team. Ashu Malik is supporting them. Their defense consists of skipper Joginder Singh Narwal, Manjeet Chhillar, Jeeva Kumar and Sandeep Narwal need to do well.

Key Battle

Vikash Kandola Vs Manjeet Chhillar

Haryana Skipper Vikash Kandola is consistently scoring raid points. Team’s raiding is dependent upon him. He will get challenged by Delhi left cover Manjeet Chhillar. He is tough to beat with his defensive moves. This battle will be exciting.

Key Players

Surender Nada, Haryana Steelers

Left corner Nada is team’s top defender. His role will be crucial tonight.

Naveen Kumar, Dabang Delhi K.C.

As a primary raider of Delhi he has done well. His form has been gaining him points.

Match Prediction

Haryana Steelers might win the match

Match Timing

The match will be held at 7.30 pm (IST) at Sheraton Grand Bengaluru Whitefield Hotel & Convention Centre Bengaluru.


Star Sports network will broadcast the match. Disney+ hotstar will also broadcast the match online.


Haryana Steelers

Vikash Kandola (Captain), Akshay Kumar, Ashish, Mohammad Esmaeil, Vinay, Ravi Kumar, Chand Singh, Rajesh Gurjar, Surender Nada, Ajay, Hamid Nadar, Rajesh Narwal, Rohit Gulia, Shrikant Tewathia, Vikas Jaglan

Dabang Delhi K.C.

Joginder Singh Narwal (Captain), Ajay Thakur, Ashu Malik, Emad Sedaghatnia, Naveen Kumar, Neeraj Narwal, Sushant Sail, Jeeva Kumar, Mohit, Sumit, Mohammad Malak, Vikash Kumar, Balram, Manjeet Chhillar, Sandeep Narwal, Vijay Jaglan