PKL 8, Match 56: UP Yoddha Vs Telugu Titans Preview

Pro Kabaddi League season 8 is underway in Bengaluru. This is week four in PKL 8. Tonight in the triple header, UP Yoddha will be up against Telugu Titans. This match is crucial for Telugu Titans as they have not scored a win yet.

Team Analysis:

UP Yoddha

The team tied their last match against Haryana Steelers. Shrikant Jadhav and Surender Gill were good in the match. But Pardeep Narwal is still out of form. The defense of Skipper Nitesh Kumar, Sumit, Shubham Kumar, and Mohammad Taghi is good. But they needs to pick up more points.

Telugu Titans

The team lost their last match against Gujarat Giants. Siddharth Desai and skipper Rohit Kumar’s absence is costing them. Rajnish, Rakesh Gowda and Ankit Beniwal raiding trio is playing well. Except Ruturaj Koravi and Adarsh T other defenders such as Surinder Singh, C Arun are not in form.

Key Battle

Nitesh Kumar Vs Rajnish

UP skipper and right corner Nitesh Kumar is gaining back his form. His main challenge will be to stop Telugu young raider Rajnish. Rajnish is playing well as a prime raider.

Key Players

Surender Gill, UP Yoddha

As a secondary raider of UP Yoddha he has done well.

Ankit Beniwal, Telugu Titans

Young raider Ankit is playing well in raiding department.

Match Prediction

UP Yoddha might win the match

Match Timing

The match will be held at 8.30 pm (IST) at Sheraton Grand Bengaluru Whitefield Hotel & Convention Centre Bengaluru.


Star Sports network will broadcast the match. Disney+ hotstar will also broadcast the match online.


UP Yodhha

Nitesh Kumar (Captain), Pardeep Narwal, Shrikant Jadhav, Gulveer Singh, Mohammad Taghi Paein Mahali, Surender Gill, Sahil, Rohit Tomar, James Kamweti, Ankit, Aman, Nitesh Kumar, Sumit, Aashish Nagar, Ashu Singh, Gaurav Kumar, Shubham Kumar, Gurdeep, Nitin Panwar

Telugu Titans

Rohit Kumar (Captain), Siddharth Desai (Vice-Captain), Rajnish, Ankit Beniwal, Rakesh Gowda, Galla Raju, Hyunsu Park, Amit Chauhan, C Arun, Surinder Singh, Ruturaj Koravi, Sandeep Kandola, Adarsh T, Manish, Akash Chaudhary, Akash Arsul, Prince D, Abe Tetsuro, Muhammad Shihas, Palla Ramakrishna.