PKL 8, Match 59: Patna Pirates Vs Bengaluru Bulls Preview

Vivo Pro Kabaddi League season eight is going on in Bengaluru. Tonight in the second match three times title winner Patna Pirates will lock the horns with PKL 6 champion Bengaluru Bulls. This is a Champion’s battle.

Team Analysis:

Patna Pirates

The team lost their match against Jaipur Pink Panthers. The trio Monu Goyat, Sachin and skipper Prashanth Kumar Rai are raiding well. The defense consists of Iranian Mohammadreza Chiyaneh, Sajin C, Neeraj Kumar and Sunil is stable yet needs to speed up their game.

Bengaluru Bulls

The team won their match against Gujarat Giants. Skipper Pawan Kumar Sehrawat is leading team’s offense from the front. He is getting support from Chandran Ranjit and Bharat The defense of Vice-captain Mahender Singh, Aman, Saurabh Nandal and Mayur is in form.

Key Battle

Neeraj Kumar Vs Pawan Kumar Sehrawat

Patna defender Neeraj Kumar is in form with his defensive skills. He has done well in past few matches. But he has got a tough challenge to tackle Bengaluru skipper Pawan Kumar Sehrawat. Prime raider of Bengaluru Pawan is in his best form.

Key Players

Prashanth Kumar Rai, Patna Pirates

His performance in raiding department is quite good.

Saurabh Nandal, Bengaluru Bulls

He is team’s top defender. His tackles will be significant.

Match Prediction

Bengaluru Bulls might win the match.

Match Timing

The match will be held at 8.30 pm (IST) at Sheraton Grand Bengaluru Whitefield Hotel & Convention Centre Bengaluru.


Star Sports network will broadcast the match. Disney+ hotstar will also broadcast the match online.


Patna Pirates

Prashanth Kumar Rai (Captain), Selvamani K, Monu Goyat, Sachin, Monu, Guman Singh, Mohit, Rajeevsinh Chavan, Rohit, Sandeep, Neeraj Kumar, Shubham Shinde, Sunil, Sajin C, Sourav Gulia, Manish, Sahil Mann, Mohammadreza Chiyaneh, Daniel Odhiambo.

Bengaluru Bulls

Pawan Sehrawat (Captain), Abolfazl Maghsodloumahali, Chandran Ranjit, Deepak Narwal, Dong Geon Lee, More GB, Naseeb, Rohit Sangwan, Mayur Kadam, Mohit Sehrawat, Mahender Singh, Aman, Saurabh Nandal, Amit Sheoran, Ankit, Vikas.