PKL 8, Match 73: UP Yoddha Vs Haryana Steelers Preview

Pro Kabaddi League season 8 is underway in Bengaluru. On the fifth day of week five, UP Yoddha will face the challenge of Haryana Steelers.  The last time when these two teams played against each other in PKL 8, match was ended as a draw.

Team Analysis:

UP Yoddha

The team won their last match against Bengal Warriors. The raiding trio of Pardeep Narwal, Shrikant Jadhav & Surender Gill is doing well in the raiding. The defense of Skipper Nitesh Kumar, Sumit, Shubham Kumar & Ashu Singh is playing well for the team.

Haryana Steelers

The team won their last match against Dabang Delhi K.C.. The raiding partnership of Captain Vikash Kandola, Vinay & Ashish was successful for Haryana. Talking about defense, Surender Nada, Mohit & Jaideep are good in defending the team.

Key Battle

Nitesh Kumar Vs Vikash Kandola

UP skipper Nitesh Kumar has gained back his form. He is leading the team’s defense from the front. His main responsibility will be to stop Haryana Skipper Vikash Kandola. Vikash is consistently scoring raid points. Team’s raiding is dependent upon him.

Key Players

Surender Gill, UP Yoddha

As a secondary raider of UP Yoddha he has done well. His form has been gaining him points.

Meetu, Haryana Steelers

This secondary raider has done well for Haryana Steelers. He is in form.

Match Prediction

UP Yoddha might win the match

Match Timing

The match will be held at 7.30 pm (IST) at Sheraton Grand Bengaluru Whitefield Hotel & Convention Centre Bengaluru.


Star Sports network will broadcast the match. Disney+ hotstar will also broadcast the match online.


UP Yodhha

Nitesh Kumar (Captain), Pardeep Narwal, Shrikant Jadhav, Gulveer Singh, Mohammad Taghi Paein Mahali, Surender Gill, Sahil, Rohit Tomar, James Kamweti, Ankit, Aman, Nitesh Kumar, Sumit, Aashish Nagar, Ashu Singh, Gaurav Kumar, Shubham Kumar, Gurdeep, Nitin Panwar

Haryana Steelers

Vikash Kandola (Captain), Akshay Kumar, Ashish, Mohammad Esmaeil, Vinay, Ravi Kumar, Chand Singh, Rajesh Gurjar, Surender Nada, Ajay, Hamid Nadar, Rajesh Narwal, Rohit Gulia, Shrikant Tewathia, Vikas Jaglan