PKL 8, Match 75: Bengal Warriors Vs Jaipur Pink Panthers Preview

On day six of week 5, defending champions Bengal Warriors will be up against the inaugural champions Jaipur Pink Panthers. This will be Champion’s Battle. Bengal Warriors was the winner when last time these two teams played against each other in PKL 8.

Team Analysis:

Bengal Warriors

The team lost their match against UP Yoddha. Skipper Maninder Singh is doing a great job in raiding along with Sukesh Hegde & Ravindra Kumawat. Esmaeil Nabibakhsh is in form with his all-round performance. Ran Singh & Abozar Mohajermighani are defending the team well.

Jaipur Pink Panthers

The team tied their match against Tamil Thalaivas. Arjun Deshwal & skipper Deepak Niwas Hooda & Nitin Rawal are raiding well for the team. The defense including Sandeep Dhull, Vishal, Sahul Kumar & Amit has performed well.

Key Battle

Maninder Singh Vs Arjun Deshwal

Both raiders are the top raiders for their respective teams. But still their teams are not successful in gaining the much needed momentum and hence end up on losing side. This battle will be exciting to watch.

Key Players

Sukesh Hegde, Bengal Warriors

He is doing some good raids. He is playing a role of supportive raider perfectly.

Deepak Niwas Hooda, Jaipur Pink Panthers

Captain Deepak is team’s second most raid points scorer till now. His form has been good.  

Match Prediction

Bengal Warriors has an upper hand over Jaipur Pink Panthers

Match Timing

The match will be held at 7.30 pm (IST) at Sheraton Grand Bengaluru Whitefield Hotel & Convention Centre Bengaluru.


Star Sports network will broadcast the match. Disney+ hotstar will also broadcast the match online.


Bengal Warriors

Maninder Singh (Captain), Akash Pikalmunde, Anand V, Maninder Singh, Ravindra Kumawat, Rishank Devadiga, Sukesh Hegde, Darshan J, Vijin Thangadurai, Amit, Parveen, Sachin Vitthala, Abozar Mohajermighani, Rinku Narwal, Rohit Banne, Esmaeil Nabibakhsh, Manoj Gowda, Rohit, Tapas Pal.

Jaipur Pink Panthers

Deepak Niwas Hooda (Captain), Amin Nosrati, Amirhossein Maleki, Arjun Deshwal, Ashok, Naveen Sushil Gulia, Pawan TR, Amit Hooda, Elavarasan A, Sandeep Dhull, Shaul Kumar, Amit Kharb, Dharmaraj Cheralathan, Vishal Lather, Nitin Rawal, Sachin Narwal