PKL 8, Match 78: U Mumba Vs Bengaluru Bulls Preview

Vivo Pro Kabaddi League season eight is going on in Bengaluru. Tonight season 2 winner U Mumba will lock their horns with season 6 champion Bengaluru Bulls. This is the champion’s battle. U Mumba was the winner when last time these two teams played against each other in PKL 8.

Team Analysis:

U Mumba

The team won their game against Telugu Titans. Vice-captain Abhishek Singh is playing well as a prime raider. V Ajith has done well as a secondary raider. The defense consists of Skipper Fazel Atrachali, Harendra Kumar, Rinku, & Mohsen Maghsoudlou has picked up the momentum.

Bengaluru Bulls

The team won their last match against Telugu Titans. Skipper Pawan Kumar Sehrawat is leading team’s offense from the front. He is getting support from Chandran Ranjit & Bharat. The defense of Vice-captain Mahender Singh, Aman, Saurabh Nandal & Mohit Sehrawat is playing well.

Key Battle

Fazel Atrachali Vs Pawan Kumar Sehrawat

Skipper & left corner of U Mumba Fazel Atrachali is back in his old form. He was fabulous in their last match. His major challenge will be to stop Bengaluru Bulls captain Pawan Kumar Sehrawat. Pawan is Bull’s prime raider & highest raid points scorer in PKL 8. This is the Captain’s clash.

Key Players

Abhishek Singh, U Mumba

Vice-Captain Abhishek has played a role of primary raider very well.

Bharat, Bengaluru Bulls

Young raider Bharat is playing well as a secondary raider.

Match Prediction

Bengaluru Bulls might win the match.

Match Timing

The match will be held at 7.30 pm (IST) at Sheraton Grand Bengaluru Whitefield Hotel & Convention Centre Bengaluru.


Star Sports network will broadcast the match. Disney+ hotstar will also broadcast the match online.


U Mumba

Fazel Atrachali (Captain), Abhishek Singh (Vice-Captain), V Ajith Kumar, Navneet, Pratap S, Jashandeep Singh, Shivam Ali, Kamlesh, Sunil Siddhgavali, Ajeet, Harendra Kumar, Prince, Rinku HC, Prathap S.

Bengaluru Bulls

Pawan Sehrawat (Captain), Abolfazl Maghsodloumahali, Chandran Ranjit, Deepak Narwal, Dong Geon Lee, More GB, Naseeb, Rohit Sangwan, Mayur Kadam, Mohit Sehrawat, Mahender Singh, Aman, Saurabh Nandal, Amit Sheoran, Ankit, Vikas.