PKL 8, Match 84: Haryana Steelers Vs Gujarat Giants Preview

Vivo Pro Kabaddi League season eight is going on in Bengaluru. Tonight on the sixth day of week 6 in PKL 8, Haryana Steelers will lock their horns with Gujarat Giants. The last time when these two teams played against each other in PKL 8, Haryana Steelers won the match.

Team Analysis:

Haryana Steelers

The team tied their last match against Telugu Titans. The raiding partnership of Captain Vikash Kandola, Vinay & Meetu was successful for Haryana. Rohit Gulia performed well as an all-rounder. Talking about defense, Surender Nada, Mohit, Ravi Kumar & Jaideep needs to take more points.

Gujarat Giants

The team lost their game against Dabang Delhi K.C. Rakesh Narwal & Rakesh has the responsibility of team’s raiding. Captain Sunil Kumar, Parvesh Bhainswal, Girish Ernak and Ravinder Pahal are playing good but in bits and pieces. This will have to change in order to win the match.

Key Battle

Vikash Kandola Vs Sunil Kumar

Prime raider & skipper of Haryana Steelers Vikash Kandola is in his best form. He is team’s top raider with taking the charge of raiding department. He will be challenged by Gujarat Giants captain Sunil Kumar. Sunil is in good form with his defensive skills. He has done well in past few matches. This will be captain’s clash.

Key Players

MeetuHaryana Steelers

He has played a role of secondary raider very well.

Key Players

Rakesh, Gujarat Giants

He is the top raider for Gujarat till now.

Match Prediction

Haryana Steelers might win the match.

Match Timing

The match will be held at 7.30 pm (IST) at Sheraton Grand Bengaluru Whitefield Hotel & Convention Centre Bengaluru.


Star Sports network will broadcast the match. Disney+ hotstar will also broadcast the match online.


Haryana Steelers

Vikash Kandola (Captain), Akshay Kumar, Ashish, Mohammad Esmaeil, Vinay, Ravi Kumar, Chand Singh, Rajesh Gurjar, Surender Nada, Ajay, Hamid Nadar, Rajesh Narwal, Rohit Gulia, Shrikant Tewathia, Vikas Jaglan

Gujarat Giants

Sunil Kumar (Captain), Mahendra Ganesh Rajput, Ajay Kumar, Bhuvneshwar Gaur, Harmanjit Singh, Harshit Yadav, Maninder Singh, Pardeep Kumar, Rakesh Narwal, Rakesh Sungroya, Rathan K, Sohit Malik, Sonu Singh, Sunil Kumar, Ravesh Bhainswal, Girish Ernak Ravinder Pahal, Ankit, Davinder Amar, Sumit, Vishay Chaudhary, Soleman Pahleivani.