PKL 8, Match 86: Bengal Warriors Vs Gujarat Giants Preview

Tonight on the sixth day of week 6 in Vivo Pro Kabaddi League season 8, defending champions Bengal Warriors will lock their horns with Gujarat Giants. The last time when these two teams played against each other in PKL 8, Bengal Warriors won the match.

Team Analysis:

Bengal Warriors

The team won their match against Jaipur Pink Panthers.. Skipper Maninder Singh is doing a great job in raiding along with Sukesh Hegde & Ravindra Kumawat. Esmaeil Nabibakhsh is in form with his all-round performance. Ran Singh & Abozar Mohajermighani are defending the team well.

Gujarat Giants

The team won their last game against Haryana Steelers. Rakesh Narwal & Rakesh has the responsibility of team’s raiding. Captain Sunil Kumar, Parvesh Bhainswal, Girish Ernak and Ravinder Pahal are playing good but in bits and pieces. This will have to change in order to win the match.

Key Battle

Maninder Singh Vs Sunil Kumar

Bengal skipper Maninder Singh put an impressive show is PKL 8. He is one of the top raiders in this season. Gujarat skipper Sunil Kumar will be there to stop him with his holds and dashes. Sunil is leading team’s defense. This captain’s battle will be one of the deciding factors of match result.

Key Players

Sukesh Hegde, Bengal Warriors

He is doing some good raids. He is playing a role of supportive raider perfectly.

Rakesh, Gujarat Giants

He is the top raider for Gujarat till now. He is playing well.

Match Prediction

Bengal Warriors might win the match.

Match Timing

The match will be held at 7.30 pm (IST) at Sheraton Grand Bengaluru Whitefield Hotel & Convention Centre Bengaluru.


Star Sports network will broadcast the match. Disney+ hotstar will also broadcast the match online.


Bengal Warriors

Maninder Singh (Captain), Akash Pikalmunde, Anand V, Maninder Singh, Ravindra Kumawat, Rishank Devadiga, Sukesh Hegde, Darshan J, Vijin Thangadurai, Amit, Parveen, Sachin Vitthala, Abozar Mohajermighani, Rinku Narwal, Rohit Banne, Esmaeil Nabibakhsh, Manoj Gowda, Rohit, Tapas Pal.

Gujarat Giants

Sunil Kumar (Captain), Mahendra Ganesh Rajput, Ajay Kumar, Bhuvneshwar Gaur, Harmanjit Singh, Harshit Yadav, Maninder Singh, Pardeep Kumar, Rakesh Narwal, Rakesh Sungroya, Rathan K, Sohit Malik, Sonu Singh, Sunil Kumar, Ravesh Bhainswal, Girish Ernak Ravinder Pahal, Ankit, Davinder Amar, Sumit, Vishay Chaudhary, Soleman Pahleivani.