PKL 9 Auction: Categorization Of Dabang Delhi K. C. Players

India’s second most popular league Vivo Pro Kabaddi League was back in December 2021. After two years of gap due to Covid pandemic, the league took place.

132 league matches & 5 matches i.e. a total of 137 matches were played in this season. Dabang Delhi K.C. won their maiden title on 25th February 2022.

According to a report by sports website, season 9 auction might happen on 29th July 2022. All the franchisees can retain upto 6 players only.

In this season, total purse prize has been increased to 5 Crores than that of 4.4 Crores in PKL 8. All the team players are categorized for this auction.

This categorization is done taking into consideration player’s performance in PKL 8. According to these categories players will go under the hammer.

This will decide their price & retention in PKL 9 auction. Dabang Delhi K.C. played 22 matches in PKL 8. They stood at second position in point’s table.

12 wins, 6 losses & 4 tie was the performance of Delhi in PKL 8. Team clinched the title. Season 9 Recategorized Category Of Dabang Delhi K.C. Is As Follows:

Category A – Naveen Kumar, Vijay, Sandeep Narwal

Category B – Manjeet Chhillar, Joginder Singh Narwal

Category C – Ashu Malik, Emad Sedaghatnia, Naveen Kumar, Neeraj Narwal, Sushant Sail, Jeeva Kumar, Deepak, Krishan, Mohammad Malak, Vikash D, Balram, Mohit Bhainswal, Sumit Bhainswal, Vinay Kumar