PKL 9 Auction: Categorization Of Tamil Thalaivas Players

India’s second most popular league Vivo Pro Kabaddi League was back in December 2021. After two years of gap due to Covid pandemic, the league took place.

132 league matches & 5 matches i.e. a total of 137 matches were played in this season. Dabang Delhi K.C. won their maiden title on 25th February 2022.

According to a report by sports website, season 9 auction might happen on 29th July 2022. All the franchisees can retain upto 6 players only.

In this season, total purse prize has been increased to 5 Crores than that of 4.4 Crores in PKL 8. All the team players are categorized for this auction.

This categorization is done taking into consideration player’s performance in PKL 8. According to these categories players will go under the hammer.

This will decide their price & retention in PKL 9 auction. Tamil Thalaivas played 22 matches in PKL 8. They stood at eleventh position in point’s table.

5 wins, 11 losses & 6 tie was the performance of Tamil in PKL 8. Team did not reached playoffs. Season 9 Recategorized Category Of Tamil Thalaivas Is As Follows:

Category A – Manjeet, Surjeet Singh, Sagar

Category B – Ajinkya Ashok Pawar

Category C – K Prapanjan, Athul MS, Bhavani Rajput, Himanshu, Asiri Alawathghe, Krishna, Santhapanaselvam, Himanshu, Sahil, M. Abhishek, Sagar, Ashish, Mohit, Sahil, Sagar Krishna, Santhapanaselvam, Saurabh Patil.