PKL Season 6: Bengal Warriors will face a fierce fight from Telugu Titans

Pro Kabaddi League season 6 is becoming unpredictable after every match. Strong teams are failing to deliver the performance, vice-versa the teams said to be imbalanced are coming with surprising wins.

Two matches will be held today. Home team Haryana Steelers will play against the Jaipur Pink Panthers. Before this match, Bengal Warriors will be up against the Telugu Titans in the first match.

Team Analysis:

Bengal Warriors

In their first match, Bengal Warriors defeated Tamil Thalaivas. Maninder Singh and Mahesh Goud were successful as far as raiding department is concerned. Jang Kun Lee is yet to shine for them. In defense all-rounder Ran Singh and their captain Surjeet Singh were brilliant. Shrikant Tewthia showed his defensive skills. Substituted Vijin Thangadurai also did well.

Telugu Titans

Telugu Titans have won their both matches. In raiding, star Rahul Chaudhari and Nilesh Salunke, both have shown their skills. Whereas defense combination is well set with Abozar Mohajermighani, Farhad Milaghardan, Anil Kumar and skipper Vishal Bhardwaj. As well as all-rounder Mohsen Maghsoudlou is proving valuable for them. He is performing well on both fronts.

Key Battle

Surjeet Singh VS Rahul Chaudhari 

Bengal Warriors captain and right cover Surjeet Singh is successful with his blocks and dashes. He will be challenged by Telugu Titans star raider Rahul Chaudhari. Rahul has been in supreme form with two Super 10’s to his name. Their battle will be crucial in this match.

Key Players 

Maninder Singh, Bengal Warriors

Maninder has scored 9 raid points in his first match of the season. With his raiding skills and abilities, he can prove to be valuable for the team.

Abozar Mohajermighani, Telugu Titans

Iranian right corner Abozar grabbed 8 tackle points with his dashes and blocks in two matches. He is continuing his last season’s form in this seasons.

Match Timing

The match will be held at 8 pm (IST) at Motilal Nehru School of Sports, Rai, Sonepat.

TV Broadcasting

Star Sports network will broadcast the match. will also broadcast the match online.


Bengal Warriors 

Surjeet Singh, Ran Singh, Jang Kun Lee, Ziaur Rahman, Shrikant Tewthia, Mahesh Goud, Vijin Thangadurai, Bhupender Singh, Vittal Meti, Amit Kumar, Rakesh Narwal, Amit Nagar, Ashish Chhokar, Manoj Dhull, Maninder Singh, Ravindra Ramesh Kumawat, Amaresh Mondal, Mithin Kumar, Baldev Singh

Telugu Titans 

Rahul Chaudhari, Abozar Mohajermighani, Farhad Rahimi Milaghardan, Rakesh Singh Kumar, C Manoj Kumar, Sanket Chavan, Mahender Reddy, Nilesh Salunke, Mohsen Maghsoudloujafari, Vishal Bhardwaj, Rakshith, Sombir, Kamal Singh, Ankit Beniwal, Anand, Rajnish, Anuj Kumar, Armaan