PKL Season 6: Hapless Tamil will look for a win in the last home game against Bengal

After suffering 3 back to back losses at home leg Tamil Thalaivas will be looking to end their home matches with a win. In today’s match, they will face the Bengal Warriors led by Surjeet Singh.

Team Analysis:

Tamil Thalaivas

In their first match, they beat defending champions Patna Pirates. But three consecutive losses that too at home leg had kept this team on back-foot. Only skipper Ajay Thakur is fighting like a lone warrior with some amount of support from young raider Athul MS. Third raider does not seem to be in the team. Surjeet Singh and Sukesh Hegde both are injured. Jasvir is not contributing to the team. They have not found a combination for their defense. Manjeet and Amit tried their best but it was not enough.

Bengal Warriors

Bengal is looking a balanced team with their offense and defense. Raiders like Maninder Singh, Jang Kun Lee, Mahesh Goud are in the team. The defense unit consists of Ziaur Rahman, Vijin Thangadurai, Amaresh Mondal, Baldev Singh, and Manoj Dhull will be led by India’s one of the best right covers Surjeet Singh.

Key Battle

Ajay Thakur VS Surjeet Singh

Both Ajay Thakur and Surjeet are the captains of their side. As Ajay is a right raider he will face a challenge of Bengal’s captain and right cover Surjeet Singh. This battle will be critical as far as the result of the match is concerned.

Key Players

Athul MS, Tamil Thalaivas 

Raider Athul MS is supporting well to Ajay Thakur. In the last three matches, he went for the do-or-die raids as well and scored valuable points.

Maninder Singh, Bengal Warriors

Left raider Maninder will be a prime raider for Bengal. With his raiding heroics, he can play a crucial role in the game.

Match Timing 

The match will be held at 9 pm (IST) at Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium, Chennai.

TV Broadcasting 

Star Sports network will broadcast the match. will also broadcast the match online.


Tamil Thalaivas

Ajay Thakur, Sukesh Hegde, Surjeet Singh, Darshan J, Manjeet Chhillar, Jasvir Singh, K Jayasselan, Atul MS, Sunil, Chan Sik Park, Anil Sharma, Abhinandan Chandel, D Gopu, Vimal Raj, Jae Min Lee, Amit Hooda, C. Arun, D Pradap, Rajnish, Anil Kumar, Anand

Bengal Warriors

Surjeet Singh, Ran Singh, Jang Kun Lee, Ziaur Rahman, Shrikant Tewthia, Mahesh Goud, Vijin Thangadurai, Bhupender Singh, Vittal Meti, Amit Kumar, Rakesh Narwal, Amit Nagar, Ashish Chhokar, Manoj Dhull, Maninder Singh, Ravindra Ramesh Kumawat, Amaresh Mondal, Mithin Kumar, Baldev Singh