PKL Season 6: Pardeep’s Patna will face Joginder’s Delhi in Inter-zone Challenge Week

On the last day of the Mumbai leg, two Interzone matches will be commenced. In the first match defending champions Patna Pirates will take on Dabang Delhi K.C. After this, home team U Mumba will take on Tamil Thalaivas.

Team Analysis:

Patna Pirates

After thrashing Bengal Warriors 50-30 Patna’s confidence will be high. In that match, Pardeep Narwal and Deepak Narwal both scored Super 10’s. They both have been very good with their raids. Patna’s top defender Jaideep scored a High 5. Defense of Vikas Kale and Ravinder Kumar is successful to keep opposition raiders quiet.

Dabang Delhi K.C.

Young Naveen Kumar has taken the charge of Delhi’s raiding department. Meraj Sheykh and Chandran Ranjit have supported him very well. These three scored ten, nine and eight points respectively. Talking about defense Joginder Narwal, Ravinder Pahal, Vishal Mane and Rajesh Narwal has collectively defended Delhi team in a good way. In their last match skipper Joginder, scored High 5 which inspired other defenders to raise their game.


Patna Pirates 6-2 Dabang Delhi K.C. 1 tie

Key Battle

Jaideep VS Naveen Kumar

Patna’s left corner Jaideep is in versatile form with whopping a total of 38 tackle points to his name from 11 games. He has led his team’s defense from the front. Today he will get challenged by Dabang Delhi’s Naveen Kumar. Naveen is one of the findings of this season. He has 71 raid points from 9 matches played. This rivalry will be the deciding factor of today’s match.

Key Players

Deepak Narwal, Patna Pirates

Playing as a supportive raider to his captain Pardeep Narwal, Deepak Narwal has proven himself. He had 13 raid points in their previous outings against Bengal Warriors. Today his game will be crucial for the Pirates today.

Meraj Sheykh, Dabang Delhi K.C.

In the previous match of Dabang Delhi, their Iranian all-rounder Meraj Sheykh was back in form. He made sure his team wins the match and cliched 9 raid points there against the Jaipur Pink Panthers.

Match Timing

The match will be held at 8 pm (IST) at NSCI Indoor Stadium, Mumbai.

TV Broadcasting

Star Sports network will broadcast the match. will also broadcast the match online.


Patna Pirates

Pardeep Narwal, Deepak Narwal, Vikas Kale, Kuldeep Singh, Manjeet, Tushar Patil, Surender Singh, Tae Deok Eom, Hyunil Park, Jae Min Lee, Vikas Jaglan, Vijay Kumar, Ravinder Kumar, Jaideep, Jawahar Dagar, Manish Kumar, Parveen Birwal, Arvind Kumar, Vijay

Dabang Delhi K.C.

Joginder Narwal, Chandran Ranjit, Vishal Mane, Viraj Landge, Pawan Kumar, Ravinder Pahal, Rajesh Narwal, Shabeer Bapu, Siddharth, Khomsan Thongkham, Anil Kumar, Kamal Kishor Jat, Yogesh Hooda, Satpal Narwal, Meraj Sheykh, Tushar Bhoir, Tapas Pal, Vishal, Naveen Kumar