PKL Season 6: Tamil Thalaivas have to face the UP Yoddhas tonight

Pro Kabaddi League season 6 journey has moved to the Greater Noida. The UP leg will start from today. Home team UP Yoddha will take on the Tamil Thalaivas who stand at the bottom of their table of Zone B. In today’s second match Jaipur Pink Panthers and Gujarat Fortunegiants will be pitted against each other.

Team Analysis:

UP Yoddha

Playing on their home ground will be the biggest morale booster for UP Yoddha. UP Yoddha has won 3 matches, and they have also lost equal number of matches whereas one match was a draw. They stand at the fourth position of the Zone B points table. They won their last match against Dabang Delhi K.C. Shrikant Jadhav and Prashanth Kumar Rai have performed consistently for the team. Nitesh Kumar, Sagar Krishna, and Narender have given well support through the defense.

Tamil Thalaivas

Tamil Thalaivas have won only two matches till now. They have been defeated in six matches. They are at the bottom of the points table of Zone B. In the last match they were defeated by Gujarat Fortunegiants. In raiding their skipper and top raider Ajay Thakur is supported very well by Jasvir Singh and Sukesh Hegde. Amit Hooda and Manjeet Chhillar also performed well in defense. But the failures of left corner Sunil and right cover Darshan is the worry for them.

Head To Head 

Out of four matches played between these two teams, UP Yoddha has won two matches and Tamil Thalaivas has won one match. Whereas one match ended up with a tie.

Key Battle

Shrikant Jadhav VS Manjeet Chhillar

Left raider Shrikant Jadhav is the top raider for UP Yoddha. He has got 57 raid points from 7 matches. He will face Tamil Thalaiva’s left cover Manjeet Chhillar who is their top scoring defender.

Key Players

Prashanth Kumar Rai, UP Yoddha

Prashant Kumar Rai is the second successful raider for UP Yoddha. He is very successful with his raids. He has 55 raid points from 7 matches.

Ajay Thakur, Tamil Thalaivas

Tamil Thalaivas skipper Ajay Thakur has been excellent with his form. He has scored 87 raid points from 8 matches.

Match Timing 

The match will be held at 8 pm (IST) at Shaheed Vijay Singh Pathik Sports Complex, Greater Noida

TV Broadcasting 

Star Sports network will broadcast the match. will also broadcast the match online.


UP Yoddha

Rishank Devadiga, Prashanth Kumar Rai, Jeeva Kumar, Shrikant Jadhav, Sachin Kumar, Seaong Ryeol Kim, Suleiman Kabir, Narender, Rohit Kumar Choudary, Amit, Bhanu Tomar, Pankaj, Nitesh Kumar, Azad Singh, Nitin Mavi, Vishav Chaudhary, Akram Shaikh, Sagar Krishna

Tamil Thalaivas

Ajay Thakur, Sukesh Hegde, Surjeet Singh, Darshan J, Manjeet Chhillar, Jasvir Singh, K Jayasselan, Atul MS, Sunil, Chan Sik Park, Anil Sharma, Abhinandan Chandel, D Gopu, Vimal Raj, Jae Min Lee, Amit Hooda, C. Arun, D Pradap, Rajnish, Anil Kumar, Anand