PKL Season 6: U Mumba will look for a win as they take on UP Yoddha in Inter-zone match

On day 4 of Mumbai leg, Inter-zone week will begin with the match between Puneri Paltan (Zone A) and Telugu Titans (Zone B). After this match, home team U Mumba of Zone A will be up against the UP Yoddha of Zone B.

Team Analysis:

U Mumba

U Mumba began their home leg with a victory but were handed two consecutive defeats later. One of the finds of this season Siddharth Desai has been the key player for Mumba and is in sublime form. Abhishek Singh and Rohit Baliyan have also shown their skills. Vinod Kumar has lived up to his all-rounder tag. Where Fazel has been earned top defender’s position Surinder Singh and Cheralathan’s impatience has been a worry for the coach.

UP Yoddha

UP Yoddha will come on the mat after their home leg that proved to be a disappointing one for them. Raiding trio of Rishank Devadiga, Prashanth Kumar Rai and Shrikant Jadhav will be looking to give their best performance for the team. Nitesh Kumar and Sachin Kumar’s defensive skills have sent many talented and experienced raiders off the mat. Narender has been very good all-round for them.

Key Battle

Fazel Atrachali VS Rishank Devadiga

U Mumba skipper tops the defender’s chart with 43 tackle points from 11 matches. His fearless attitude on the mat makes him successful with his blocks and dashes. He will face UP Yoddha captain Rishank Devadiga who has got 60 tackle points from 11 matches he played. This captain’s battle will be an interesting one.

Key Players

Siddharth Desai, U Mumba

Siddharth Desai is the top raider of PKL season 6 till now. He has scored 119 raid points from 10 matches. His maximum presence on the mat will be beneficial for Mumba.

Prashanth Kumar Rai, UP Yoddha

Prashanth Kumar Rai has the 72 raid points from 11 matches. He has performed each and every time even after his team’s failure he stood up for them with his not giving up attitude.

Match Timing

The match will be held at 9 pm (IST) at NSCI Indoor Stadium, Mumbai.

TV Broadcasting

Star Sports network will broadcast the match. will also broadcast the match online.


U Mumba

Fazel Atrachali, Dharmarajan Cheralathan, Abhishek Singh, Siddharth Desai, Vinod Kumar, Abofazl Maghsodloumahali, R Sriram, Rohit Baliyan, Hadi Tajik, Adinath Gavali, E Subash, Surinder Singh, Shiv Om, Gaurav Kumar, Mohit Balyan, Anil, Arjun Deshwal, Darshan Kadian, Rajaguru Subramanian

UP Yoddha

Rishank Devadiga, Prashanth Kumar Rai, Jeeva Kumar, Shrikant Jadhav, Sachin Kumar, Seaong Ryeol Kim, Suleiman Kabir, Narender, Rohit Kumar Choudary, Amit, Bhanu Tomar, Pankaj, Nitesh Kumar, Azad Singh, Nitin Mavi, Vishav Chaudhary, Akram Shaikh, Sagar Krishna