PKL Season 6: UP Yoddha take on neighbours Patna Pirates on the last day of Chennai leg

On the last day of the Chennai leg, two matches will be held. In the first match, defending champions will face the challenge from UP Yoddha. Whereas Tamil Thalaivas who have lost 3 consecutive matches will look up to end their home leg with a win against Bengal Warriors.

With a victory in their first match UP Yoddha has a winning momentum by their side. The Patna Pirates on the other hand suffered a loss against Tamil Thalaivas on the opening day of PKL.

Team Analysis:

UP Yoddha 

Under the captaincy of their new captain Rishank Devadiga, UP Yoddha is doing well. Shrikant Jadhav and Prashanth Kumar Rai gave an outstanding performance. The defense was also good with Jeeva Kumar, Nitesh Kumar, and Narender. It was a team performance by the UP-based franchise.

Patna Pirates

As far as Patna Pirates are concerned, only their skipper Pardeep Narwal fought for them against Tamil Thalaivas. Young Manjeet was also impressive. He supported Pardeep very well. But the whole defense setup was messed up. If Patna wants to win the matches defense should take the responsibility.

Key Battle

Jeeva Kumar VS Pardeep Narwal

Jeeva Kumar was amazing with his dashes and holds at his left cover position. Whereas Pardeep also played well as he scored a Super 10. There will be an interesting battle between these two.

Key Players

Prashanth Kumar Rai, UP Yoddha

Prashanth who scored 8 raid points in their first match will be a key player for UP Yoddha today.

Manjeet, Patna Pirates

Young raider Manjeet was given good support to Patna Pirates. He can prove to be crucial for the team.

Match Timing

The match will be held at 8 pm (IST) at Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium, Chennai.

TV Broadcasting

Star Sports network will broadcast the match. will also broadcast the match online.


UP Yoddha

Rishank Devadiga, Prashanth Kumar Rai, Jeeva Kumar, Shrikant Jadhav, Sachin Kumar, Seaong Ryeol Kim, Suleiman Kabir, Narender, Rohit Kumar Choudary, Amit, Bhanu Tomar, Pankaj, Nitesh Kumar, Azad Singh, Nitin Mavi, Vishav Chaudhary, Akram Shaikh, Sagar Krishna

Patna Pirates

ardeep Narwal, Deepak Narwal, Vikas Kale, Kuldeep Singh, Manjeet, Tushar Patil, Surender Singh, Tae Deok Eom, Hyunil Park, Jae Min Lee, Vikas Jaglan, Vijay Kumar, Ravinder Kumar, Jaideep, Jawahar Dagar, Manish Kumar, Parveen Birwal, Arvind Kumar, Vijay.