Puneri Paltan take on Haryana Steelers to stay in the hunt for playoffs

Pune is the current destination for Pro Kabaddi Season 6. Two matches will be held tonight. In the first match, Haryana Steelers will take on Puneri Paltan. After this home team Bengaluru Bulls will face Telugu Titans in the Southern Derby.

Team Analysis:

Haryana Steelers

Haryana Steelers stand at the fifth position in Zone A points table. In their last match they were defeated by Gujarat Fortunegiants. Captain Monu Goyat scored a Super 10. Vikash Khandola and Naveen supported him. In defense Kuldeep and Sachin Shingade were good. But Sandeep, Parveen, Sudhanshu Tyagi looked like they had a bad day.

Puneri Paltan

Puneri Paltan rank the third position in Zone A table standings. Their previous match ended up with a tie against Jaipur Pink Panthers. Raiders Monu, More GB, Deepak Dahiya have played well. But it clearly shows Puneri Paltan are missing their prime raider Nitin Tomar. Skipper Girish Ernak, Sandeep Narwal, Ravi Kumar and Akshay Jadhav have formed one of the best defensive combination in PKL.

Head To Head

Haryana Steelers 4 – 1 Puneri Paltan


Key Battle

Vikash Khandola VS Sandeep Narwal

Haryana Steeler’s top raider Vikash is in excellent form. He has grabbed 125 raid points from 15 matches. He will face Puneri Paltan’s right corner Sandeep Narwal who has second most Super Tackles to his name. This rivalry will be one of the interesting to watch.

Key Players

Monu Goyat, Haryana Steelers

Harya Steelers captain Monu Goyat is slowly regaining his form. Till now he has clinched 83 raid points from 13 matches.


Girish Ernak, Puneri Paltan

Having 42 tackle points of 14 matches Puneri Paltan skipper Girish Ernak will be the key player for the his team in today’s match.


Match Timing

The match will be held at 8 pm (IST) at Shree Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex, Pune.


TV Broadcasting

Star Sports network will broadcast the match. hoststar.com will also broadcast the match online.



Haryana Steelers

Monu Goyat, Surender Nada, Vikash Khandola, Wazir Singh, Zakir Hossain, Prateek, Patrick Muvai, Kuldeep Singh, Mayur Shivtarkar, Neeraj Kumar, Vikas, Arun Kumar HN, Ananad Tomar, Bhuvneshwar Gaur, Amit Singh, Parveen, Sachin Shingade, Sunil, Vikas


Puneri Paltan

Nitin Tomar, Vinod Kumar, Sanjay Shrestha, Parvesh, Akshay Jadhav, Bajrang, Takamitsu Kono, Sandeep Narwal, Rajesh Mondal, More GB, Girish Maruti Ernak, Vikash Khatri, Rinku Narwal, Monu, Amit Kumar, Ravi Kumar