Qualifier 1: Gujarat Fortunegiants VS Bengaluru Bulls Match Preview

Yesterday the playoffs matches have been started at Pro Kabaddi League season 6. Today Gujarat Fortunegiants will face the challenge coming all the way from Bengaluru Bulls in Qualifier 1. Winner of this match will straightly go into the finals.

Team Analysis:

Gujarat Fortunegiants

Gujarat Team is the table topper of Zone A. There is no dependence only on prime raider Sachin. Every match has given them new raider who performs well like Mahendra Rajput, Ajay Kumar, Dong Geon Lee, K Prapanjan. Skipper Sunil Kumar, Parvesh Bhainswal, Ruturaj Koravi, and Sachin Vittala have formed a good defensive combination with each other.

Bengaluru Bulls

Bengaluru Bulls are the toppers of Zone B. Lead raider Pawan Kumar Sehrawat has been splendid for them as he is their top raid points scorer. Kashiling Adake and skipper Rohit Kumar have given good support to him. Mahender Singh, Amit Sheoran, Raju Lal Choudhary and Ashish Kumar have been appreciable for them.


Gujarat Fortunegiants 1 – 0 Bengaluru Bulls, 1 Tie

Key Battle

Parvesh Bhainswal VS Pawan Kumar Sehrawat

Gujarat left cover Parvesh Bhainswal has grabbed 81 tackle points from 22 matches till now. He has been very crucial for the team. His task will not be easier when there will be Pawan Kumar Sehrawat in front of him today. Pawan is the player who has scored most Super Raids in season 6. He has clinched 236 raid points from 22 matches.

Key Players

Sachin, Gujarat Fortunegiants

Young and extremely talented Sachin is one of the emerging players of Pro Kabaddi League. He has 161 raid points to his name from 20 matches. He will be the key player for Gujarat Fortunegiants today.

Rohit Kumar, Bengaluru Bulls

Rohit Kumar has been playing a role of supporting raider in this season. He has been very successful in that with 155 raid points from 22 matches. But if the time comes he can play as prime raider also.

Match Timing

The match will be held at 8 pm (IST) at Rajiv Gandhi Indoor Stadium, Kochi

TV Broadcasting

Star Sports network will broadcast the match. hoststar.com will also broadcast the match online.


Gujarat Fortunegiants

Sunil Kumar, K Prapanjan, Parvesh Bhainswal, Ruturaj Koravi, Ajay Kumar, Dong Geon Lee, Hadi Oshtorak, Shubham Palkar, Amit Sharma, Dharmender, Sachin, Mahendra Rajput, Lalit Chaudhary, Vikram Chandola, Anil, Yashwant Bishnoi, Amit, C Kalai Arasan, Sachin Vittala, Rohit Gulia

Bengaluru Bulls

Rohit Kumar, Pawan Kumar, Mahender Singh, Kashiling Adake, Jasmer Gulia, Raju Lal Choudhary, Ashish Kumar, Dong Ju Hong, Gyung Tae Kim, Sandeep, Jawahar Vivek K, Mahesh Magdum, Mahendra Singh Dhaka, Nitesh BR, Anil, Anand V, Rohit, Harish Naik, Amit Sheoran, Sumit Singh Mithin Kumar