Sakshi Kumari Conferred With Arjuna Award; BC Suresh Awarded With Dhyan Chand Award

Every year the Government of India presents awards to the athletes for their contribution & achievements in various Sporting events.

Yesterday (30th November), this award ceremony was held at Rashtrapati Bhavan, Delhi. President of India, Draupadi Murmu Ji awarded the players.

Women Kabaddi player Sakshi Kumari was awarded with Arjuna Award. Also BC Suresh was bestowed with Dhyan Chand Award.

The Arjuna Award is the second highest sporting honor of India It is awarded annually by the Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports.

Sakshi Kumari is a Silver Medalist at Asian Games 2018. She has won two Gold medals at South Asian Games.

She was rewarded with Gold medal at Asian Kabaddi Championship.  She has won Gold medal at Asian Beach Games.

She is a Superintendent of Police & is currently serving at Haryana Police.

BC Suresh has won Gold medal at World Cup 2004. He is also a Gold Medal winner of Asian Games 2002.

Dhyan Chand award is given for their contribution to sport both during sporting career & after retirement.