Season 1 Runner-up Kenya to aim at the trophy of Bangabandhu Cup

Bangabandhu Cup is an International Kabaddi Tournament organised by Bangladesh Kabaddi Federation in Bangladesh. The second season of this tournament has commenced from yesterday 16th March.

National Kabaddi Stadium & Shaheed Noor Hossain National Volleyball Stadium is the venue of this tournament. Kabaddi matches will be started from 19th March.

Before that, participating teams will have to report on 18th March. The tournament took place for the very first time in 2021. It was major boost to International Kabaddi in the Covid times.  

A total of eight teams will fight for the glorious trophy. Along with Bangladesh, Nepal, Kenya, Srilanka new teams such as England, Iraq, Indonesia & Malaysia will participate in this tournament.

Kenya Kabaddi Union has announced the team for this cup. Kenya team was the runner up in first season. Odhiambo Zuma Haggai will be their captain. James Kamweti will be the vice-captain.

Kenya Team For Banglanandhu Cup 2022:

Odhiambo Zuma Haggai (Captain), James Kamweti (Vice-captain), Daniel Omondi, Victor Obiero, Patrick Nzau, George Embugua, Samuel Wafula, Francis Karanja, Keagan Tielen, Rodgers Ochieng, Hosea Miget.