Srilanka team is announced for Bangabandhu Cup 2022

Bangabandhu Cup is an International Kabaddi Tournament organised by Bangladesh Kabaddi Federation in Bangladesh. The second season of this tournament will be held from today at National Kabaddi Stadium & Shaheed Noor Hossain National Volleyball Stadium.

The tournament took place for the very first time in 2021. The first edition of Banglabandhu Cup tournament saw host country Bangladesh winning the title while Kenya team stood as runner up.

A total of eight teams will fight for the glorious trophy. Along with Bangladesh, Nepal, Kenya, Srilanka new teams such as England, Iraq, Indonesia & Malaysia will participate in this tournament.

Sri Lanka Kabaddi Federation has announced the team for this cup. Srilanka team had stood second in the points table in first season. Also they had reached final qualifier stage. Lahiru Sampath to lead them in this season.

Srilanka Team For Banglanandhu Cup 2022:

Lahiru Sampath (Captain), Aslam Saja (Vice-captain), A Mohanraj, L. Anoj, P. Wasanth Kumar, Y. P Sadun Nirudha, H. T. S Hansika, S. M Sahiban, D. M. A Mihirbanga, R. Benci, L. S> D Maduwantha, L. Thanushan