Taiwan team selected for World Cup Kabaddi 2019

World Kabaddi recognized World Cup Kabaddi 2019 will held from 2nd April to 15th April 2019 in Malacca City, Malaysia. Malaysia Kabaddi Federation (MKF) is the host for this tournament.

32 men’s team and 24 women’s teams are expected to participate in the World Cup. About 146 matches will be played and all those matches will be broadcasted in Malaysia and overseas.

1000 players from 40 countries like England, Canada, Mauritius, Egypt, Australia, Kenya, India will take part in this championship. The draw will be out on 23rd February 2019.

For this World Cup 2019, Taiwan Kabaddi Association has announced their Men squad. Wang Tzu Jen will lead the Men team. The tournament will be broadcast on dsports.

Indian players who represented India at Asian Games 2018, Dubai Masters Kabaddi 2018 mainly who play Pro Kabaddi League will not participate in this championship as they are associated with International Kabaddi Federation (IKF).

Taiwan Men Kabaddi Team :

Wang Tzu Jen (Captain), Huang Jih Hung, Lin Chen Ying, Yeh Jia Yo, Yu Hao Cheng, Zhang Chong Mao, Chang Chih Wei, Shih Wu Cheng Hao, Hung Wei Ting, Lin Wei Hung, Cheng Yu Kai, Chen Po Ju