Tamil Thalaivas and Telugu Titans to face each other in Southern Derby

Pro Kabaddi League is ongoing in Pune. There are two matches lined up tonight. Home team Bengaluru Bulls will take on UP Yoddha. Before this, Tamil Thalaivas will be up against Telugu Titans in Southern Derby. In season 6, 2 matches have played between these teams. Both teams have won each one match. So tonight’s encounter will be the decider of Southern Derby.

Team Analysis:

Tamil Thalaivas

Tamil Thalaivas stands at bottom of the table. In their last match, they lost to Bengaluru Bulls. Skipper Ajay Thakur scored 6 raid points. But he got no support from Jasvir Singh and Surjeet. Anil Kumar scored a High 5. Manjeet went for 3 tackle points. But D Gopu, Vimal Raj and D Pradap gave no support.

Telugu Titans

Telugu Titans are at the fourth position in points table. The last match they played was a Southern Derby in which they got defeated by Tamil Thalaivas. Rahul Chaudhari grabbed 8 tackle points. Nilesh Salunke, Mohsen Maghsoudlou, and Farhad Rahimi Milaghardan also scored some good points. But errors of Abozar Mohajermighani, Krushna Madane, and Anil Kumar costed them.

Head To Head

Tamil Thalaivas 1 – 4 Telugu Titans

Key Battle

Ajay Thakur VS Krushna Madane

Tamil Thalaivas skipper Ajay Thakur is one of the consistent players of PKL. In this season he has clinched 131 raid points from 14 matches. He will be get challenged by Telugu’s left corner Krushna Madane. In the absence of regular left corner Vishal Bhardwaj, Krushna has been proved a perfect substitute for that position. He has taken 8 tackle points from 4 matches.

Key Players

Manjeet Chhillar, Tamil Thalaivas

PKL’s best defender Manjeet Chhillar who is excellent with his blocks and dashes has grabbed 46 tackle points from 14 matches.

Rahul Chaudhari, Telugu Titans

Telugu Titan’s top raider Rahul Chaudhari has clinched 78 raid points from 10 matches in PKL 6. He is regaining his form and will be a key player for the Titans.

Match Timing

The match will be held at 8 pm (IST) at Shree Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex, Pune.

TV Broadcasting

Star Sports network will broadcast the match. hoststar.com will also broadcast the match online.


Tamil Thalaivas

Ajay Thakur, Sukesh Hegde, Surjeet Singh, Darshan J, Manjeet Chhillar, Jasvir Singh, K Jayasselan, Atul MS, Sunil, Chan Sik Park, Anil Sharma, Abhinandan Chandel, D Gopu, Vimal Raj, Jae Min Lee, Amit Hooda, C. Arun, D Pradap, Rajnish, Anil Kumar, Anand

Telugu Titans

Rahul Chaudhari, Abozar Mohajermighani, Farhad Rahimi Milaghardan, Rakesh Singh Kumar, C Manoj Kumar, Sanket Chavan, Mahender Reddy, Nilesh Salunke, Mohsen Maghsoudloujafari, Vishal Bhardwaj, Rakshith, Sombir, Kamal Singh, Ankit Beniwal, Anand, Rajnish, Anuj Kumar, Armaan