Tamil Thalaivas will take on Telugu Titans in the inaugural match of PKL Season 6

Season 6 of India’s second most successful and popular league to kick-start from 5th October 2018. 12 teams will fight for 75 days to win that PKL Trophy. There will be non-stop action at 13 venues. The season will be bigger and better.

Pro Kabaddi League Season 6 will begin in Chennai. Home team Tamil Thalaivas led by Ajay Thakur will compete against the Rahul Chaudhary’s Telugu Titans on the first day. And these teams will also play against each other on 9th October 2018.

In the second match of the inaugural day, Pro Kabaddi’s arch-rivals U Mumba and Jaipur Pink Panthers will be in front of each other. ‘Captain Cool’ Anup Kumar, who moves Jaipur Pink Panthers will begin his PKL season 6 journey by taking on his former team U Mumba.

Next day on 6th October it will be a clash of PKL’s all-time top raiders Pardeep Narwal and Ajay Thakur. Patna Pirates were crowned as champions of season 5 whereas Tamil Thalaivas finished at the bottom of the points table. On 7th October home team will play against UP Yoddha. 8th October will be rest day. Bengaluru Bulls will challenge Tamil Thalaivas on 10th October.

Chennai leg will wrap up after the match of Tamil Thalaivas and Bengal Warriors. on the 11th October. All matches will be played at Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Chennai.

Chennai Leg Schedule :

5 Oct – Tamil Thalaivas vs Telugu Titans

5 Oct – U Mumba vs Jaipur Pink Panthers

6 Oct – Puneri Paltan vs U Mumba

6 Oct – Tamil Thalaivas vs Patna Pirates

7 Oct – Puneri Paltan vs Haryana Steelers

7 Oct – Tamil Thalaivas vs UP Yoddha

9 Oct – Dabang Delhi K. C. vs Gujarat Fortune Giants

9 Oct – Tamil Thalaivas vs Telugu Titans

10 Oct – Jaipur Pink Panthers vs Dabang Delhi K. C.

10 Oct – Tamil Thalaivas vs Bengaluru Bulls

11 Oct – Tamil Thalaivas vs Bengal Warriors