Teams fight it out to cement their place in the knockouts at 66th Senior Kabaddi Championships

66th Senior Group State Men’s and Women’s Championships and selection trials have commenced at Sinnar, Nashik. The championship is recognized by Maharashtra State Kabaddi Association. It is organized by Nashik District Kabaddi Association and Sahyadri Yuva Manch. Yesterday on its day 2, 9 matches were played in Men’s category and 12 matches were played in Women’s category.

In the first session of Women’s category, Mumbai City defeated Beed 67-25. Pratiksha Tandel and Priyanka Jedhe played very well. Kolhapur won over the Aurangabad 58-31. Ratnagiri beat Sindhudurg 59-08.

Talking about Men’s category Mumbai City got a win over Nandurbar 37-26. Ajinkya Kapare, Sushant Sail, Omkar Jadhav in offense and Vijay Divekar in defense were outstanding. Usmanabad managed to win over the Nanded 60-29 whereas Parbhani VS Satara match got draw with the score of 44-44.

Mumbai Suburb, Ahemadnagar, Satara, Pune, Kolhapur, Ratnagiri, Mumbai City, Thane have made into the playoffs of Women’s category. Whereas Pune, Kolhapur, and Raigad have booked their place in the playoffs of Men’s category. Today remaining teams have a chance to qualify for the playoffs.

6 matches of Men’s category and 2 matches of Women’s category of Day 2 will be played today. And also all matches of Day 3 will also commence today. Yesterday ‘Chala Hawa Yeu Dya’ fame, Bhau Kadam and Kushal Badrike made an appearance. Today all group stage matches will wrap up and final teams who qualified for the playoffs will be finalized.

Day 2 Matches Results: 

Women’s Category

1) Kolhapur 58 VS Aurangabad 31

2) Ratnagiri 59 VS Sindhudurg 8

3) Mumbai City 67 VS Beed 25

4) Thane 36 VS Jalna 12

5) Ahemadnagar 55 VS Solapur 20

6) Satara 36 VS Usmanabad 6

7) Kolhapur 49 VS Ragiad 25

8) Ratnagiri 46 VS Sangali 17

9) Mumbai City 56 VS Nashik 19

10) Thane 22 VS Palghar 17

11) Aurangabad 38 VS Jalgaon 26

12) Sindhudurg 35 VS Dhule 20

Men’s Category 

1) Mumbai City 37 VS Nandurbar 26

2) Usmanabad 60 VS Nanded 29

3) Pune 39 VS Jalna 20

4) Beed 75 VS Hingoli 14

5) Kolhapur 31 VS Dhule 22

6) Palghar 52 VS Latur 26

7) Solapur 50 VS Nanded 20

8) Raigad 37 VS Thane 18

9) Parbhani 44 VS Satara 44