Telugu Titans PKL 8 Campaign Analysis

Telugu Titans is owned by Srinivas Sreeramaneni of Veera Sports. The team increased contract of Rakesh Gowda, Ankit Beniwal, Rajnish, Manish, Akash Chaudhary & Akash Arsul for PKL 8.

Star raider Rohit Kumar was the captain & Siddharth Desai was the vice-captain of Titans team in PKL 8. Jagdish Kumble coached the team. But Siddharth Desai did not play due to injury.

Rohit Kumar was not regular member of starting seven. Ankit Beniwal was the top raider for them in this season. He scored 111 raid points in 21 games. Rajnish supported him very well.

The defense was never settled. Sandeep Kandola was top defemder for them with 42 tackle points in 16 matches. Ruturaj Koravi, Akash Chaudhary, Prince D & C Arun failed to perform for the team.

Telugu played 22 matches in PKL 8. They were at the bottom of the point’s table with 1 win, 17 losses & 4 tie to their name. Telugu Titan’s PKL 8 journey was a forgettable journey for them.

Top Raider For Telugu Titans In PKL 8: 

Ankit Beniwal – 111 Raid Points – 21 Matches Played                           

Top Defender For Telugu Titans In PKL 8: 

Sandeep Kandola – 42 Tackle Points – 16 Matches Played

Khel Kabaddi Ratings On The Basis Of Team’s Performance in PKL 8:

Telugu Titans in PKL 8 = 3/10