Telugu Titans search for a first win on their home turf

Vizag leg has been started in Pro Kabaddi League season 6. Tonight there are two Inter-zone matches to be held. In the first match, Zone A table topper U Mumba will lock the horns with Bengal Warriors. After this match, crowd’s own team Telugu Titans will seek for their first victory at their home as they will take on Jaipur Pink Panthers.

Team Analysis

Telugu Titans

Telugu Titans got defeated by Gujarat Fortunegiants in the first match on home ground. It was a close battle but Titans missed it in the last 2 minutes of the game. Rahul Chaudhari took 7 raid and 1 tackle points. Nilesh Salunke and Farhad Rahimi Milaghardan picked up 4 and 3 points respectively. But skipper Vishal Bhardwaj, Abozar Mohajermighani, and Mohsen Maghsoudloujafari had an off day.

Jaipur Pink Panthers

Jaipur Pink Panthers are at bottom of Zone A with just three wins, nine defeats, and one draw. They lost their last outing against Dabang Delhi K.C. Deepak Hooda gave his one of the best performance with 20 raid points. Captain Anup Kumar and Ajinkya Pawar also played appreciably. But the defense of Mohit Chhillar, Sunil Siddhgavli, Sandeep Dhull, Amit Kumar, Santhapaselvam were looked like off from the duty.

Head To Head

Telugu Titans 4 – 1 Jaipur Pink Panthers, 1 Tie

Key Battle

Vishal Bhardwaj VS Deepak Niwas Hooda

Telugu Titan’s skipper and left corner Vishal Bhardwaj has clinched 39 tackle points from 10 matches. His ankle holds have been successful for him. Jaipur’s Deepak Niwas Hooda will face Vishal in tonight’s encounter. He has picked up 115 raid points in 13 matches.

Key Players

Rahul Chaudhari, Telugu Titans

Rahul Chaudhari has cliched 105 raid points from 14 matches. Rahul is regaining his form. So he can prove to be dangerous if he stays on the mat for maximum time.

Mohit Chhillar, Jaipur Pink Panthers

Jaipur’s right corner Mohit Chhillar has 31 tackle points from 13 matches in his tally. Though his stats are not so impressive Mohit with his game has an ability to strike a terror in the heart of even experienced raider.

Match Timing

The match will be held at 9 pm (IST) at Rajiv Gandhi Indoor Stadium, Vizag.

TV Broadcasting

Star Sports network will broadcast the match. will also broadcast the match online.


Telugu Titans

Rahul Chaudhari, Abozar Mohajermighani, Farhad Rahimi Milaghardan, Rakesh Singh Kumar, C Manoj Kumar, Sanket Chavan, Mahender Reddy, Nilesh Salunke, Mohsen Maghsoudloujafari, Vishal Bhardwaj, Rakshith, Sombir, Kamal Singh, Ankit Beniwal, Anand, Rajnish, Anuj Kumar, Armaan

Jaipur Pink Panthers

Anup Kumar, Deepak Niwas Hooda, Sandeep Dhull, Mohit Chhillar, K Selvamani, Bajirao Hodage, Young Chang Ko, David Mosambayi, Gangadhari Mallesh, Sunil Siddhgavali, Anand Patil, Shiva Ramakrishna, Brijendra Chaudhary, Lokesh Kaushik, Ajit Singh, Santhapanaselvam, N Shiva Ramakrishna, Nitin Rawal