Telugu Titans Team Analysis For PKL 9

Telugu Titans is a franchise in Pro Kabaddi League which is owned by Srinivas Sreeramaneni of Veera Sports. The team was at the last position in points table of PKL 8. Venkatesh Goud is their coach & legendary defender Manjeet Chhillar is their assistant for season 9. Ravinder Pahal is their captain. Telugu Titans will play versus on 8th October.

23 players make Telugu Titans squad of PKL 9.

Telugu Titans Squad in PKL 9:

Ravinder Pahal (Captain), Ankit Beniwal, Rajnish, Muhammed Shihas S, Prince, Palla Ramakrishna, Vinay, Mohit Pahal, Mohit, Nitin, Aman Kadian, Ravinder, Abhishek Singh, Monu Goyat, Parvesh Bhainswal, Siddharth Desai, Surjeet Singh, Vishal Bhardwaj, Hamid Mirzaei Nader, Mohsen Maghsoudlou Jafari, K Hanumanthu, Adarsh T, Vijay Kumar

Complete Analysis:


Telugu Titans has got many options available for raiding. SiddharthDesai was injured in the last season. If his fitness & form are well, fans might see him raiding. Monu Goyat is the other option for primary raider. Abhishek Singh, Rajnish, Ankit Beniwal, Aman Kadian & Vinay are there as secondary raiders.


Vishal Bhardwaj as left corner with skipper Ravinder Pahal as right corner makes a good corner duo. Surjeet Singh at right cover & Parvesh Bhainswal at left cover will defend Telugu. Vijay Kumar, Adarsh T, Prince D, Mohit, Nitin, Mohit Pahal & Palla Ramakrishna are also there.

All Rounders

Hamid Mirzaei Nader, Mohsen Maghsoudlou Jafari, K Hanumanthu & Ravinder are there in the team.

On paper the squad looks very much balanced one since there are many talented players for every position. But too many cooks can spoil the meal also. The team players & coaches will have to keep this in mind.

Possible Starting 7 for Telugu Titans in initial matches of PKL Season 9:

Right Corner – Ravinder Pahal

Right In – Rajnish

Right Cover – Surjeet Singh

Center – Siddharth Desai

Left Cover – Parvesh Bhainswal

Left In – Abhishek Singh

Left Corner – Vishal Bhardwaj