The 4th Bangabandhu Kabaddi Cup To Be Commenced

The Bangabandhu Kabaddi Cup is an International Kabaddi Tournament organised by Bangladesh Kabaddi Federation in Bangladesh. The third season of this tournament will be commenced from 26th May to 3rd June 2024.

The matches will be played in Mirpur & Dhaka citirs. The tournament took place for the very first time in 2021. It was major boost to International Kabaddi in the Covid times & notable success of Bangadesh whose National Sport is Kabaddi.

The first Bangabandhu Cup Kabaddi title was won by Bangladesh. Kenya team stood as runner up. Apart from Bangladesh, Kenya, Poland, Nepal & Srilanka were the other three teams who also appeared in the competition.

In second season Bangladesh was champion & Kenya was runner-up. Poland & Argentina missed second season. Apart from Bangladesh, Kenya, Nepal, Srilanka new teams such as England, Iraq, Indonesia & Malaysia participated here.

Bangladesh team won the third edition of the tournament by defeating Chinese Taipei. The third season saw participation of Bangladesh, Nepal, Kenya, Srilanka, Poland, Argentina, England, Iraq, Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand & Chinese Taipei.

In the upcoming season, South Korea & Uganda will participate. Along with them host Bangladesh, Nepal, Srilanka, Iraq, Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Japan, Kenya & Poland will fight for me trophy.