The list of teams participating in Kabaddi event at Khelo India University Games 2022 is out

The Khelo India University Games programme was introduced by the Indian Government 2020. Khelo India University Games was launched after the success of Khelo India Youth Games.

It was to revive the sports culture in India at the grass-root level by building a strong framework for all sports played in our country & establish India as a great sporting nation.

This national level talent hunt programme was held in 2020 at Bhubaneshwar, Odisha. Due to covid pandemic the tournament did not take place in 2021.

The Indian Central Government in associate with Karnataka State Government is organizing 2nd Khelo India University Games at Bengaluru 2022.

This tournament has inaugurated on 24th April 2022. Kabaddi is also a part of Khelo India Games. Kabaddi event will be held from 29th April to 3rd May 2022 at Colosseum Hall, Jain University Global Campus, Bengaluru.

Talking about Kabaddi, there are 8 Girls & 8 Boys University teams which will fight with each other to win the event in both categories. Their list is as follows:

Boys Teams:

1) Veer Bahadur Singh Purvanchal University Jaunpur, 2) Guru Nanak Dev University Amritsar, 3) University of Kota, Kota, 4) Lovely Professional University, Phagwara, 5) Mahatma Gandhi Kashi University, Varanasi, 6) Dr. C.V. Raman University, 7) Chaudhary Bansilal University, Bhivani, Haryana, 8) M. D. University, Rohtak.

Girls Teams:

1) Mangalore University, 2) Kurukshetra University, 3) Savitribai Phule Pune University, 4) Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla, 5) Guru Nanak Dev University, Shimla, 6) Bharti Vidyapeeth Deemed University, 7) Maharshi Dayanand University, 8) Mother Teresa Women’s University, Kodaikanal.