The schedule of Bangabandhu Cup is out

Bangabandhu Cup is an International Kabaddi Tournament organised by Bangladesh Kabaddi Federation in Bangladesh. The second season of this tournament has commenced from yesterday 16th March.

National Kabaddi Stadium & Shaheed Noor Hossain National Volleyball Stadium is the venue of this tournament. Kabaddi matches will be started from 19th March.

Before that, participating teams will have to report on 18th March. The tournament took place for the very first time in 2021. It was major boost to International Kabaddi in the Covid times.  

Also it was notable success of Bangadesh whose National Sport is Kabaddi. The first Banglabandhu Cup Kabaddi title was won by Bangladesh. Kenya team stood as runner up.

Poland, Nepal & Srilanka were the other three teams who also appeared in the competition held in 2021. This season, a total of eight teams will fight for the glorious trophy.

Along with host country & defending champion Bangladesh, countries suchas Nepal, Kenya, Srilanka, England, Iraq, Indonesia & Malaysia will participate in this tournament.

Group Stage Matches Schedule:

19th March 2022

5.30 PM – Bangladesh Vs England

6.30 PM – Srilanka Vs Malaysia

6.30 PM – Kenya Vs Iraq

20th March 2022

10 AM – Bangladesh Vs Malaysia

11 AM – Srilanka Vs England

12 PM – Nepal Vs Indonesia

21st March 2022

5.30 PM – Nepal Vs Iraq

6.30 PM – Kenya Vs Indonesia

7.30 PM – Bangladesh Vs Srilanka

22nd March 2022

5.30 PM – Kenya Vs Nepal

6.30 PM – Indonesia Vs Iraq

6.30 PM – Malaysia Vs England

Knockout Stage Matches Schedule:

Semi-Final Matches:

23rd March 2022

2 PM – Champion Group B Vs Runner’s Up Group A

3 PM – Champion Group A Vs Runner’s Up Group B

Final Match:

24th March 2022

5 PM – Winner of 1st Semi-Final Vs Winner of 2nd Semi-Final