This Is How Teams Will Fight At 69th Senior National Kabaddi Championship

Amateur Kabaddi Federation of India (AKFI) to organize 69th Senior National Kabaddi Championship – Men. Every year this tournament takes place in the month of March.

But this year it was postponed by AKFI due to Coronavirus situation in the country. Now Haryana State Kabaddi Association is all set to organise this competition.

Now this prestigious tournament will take place from today 21st to 24th July 2022 at Charkhi, Dadri, Haryana. All the matches will be played on Kabaddi mat.

This championship holds a significant importance in order to get place in Indian Kabaddi Team.

The selection committee of Ashan Kumar, E Bhaskaran & Ashok Shinde will observe all the players carefully. They will select the probables for Indian team.

In this championship, 31 teams are categorized into 8 groups i.e. 4 teams in 7 groups & 3 teams in 1 group. This is how teams are classified into different pools.

Pool A:

Indian Railways, Bihar, Odisha

Pool B:

Services, Delhi, Assam, Pondicherry

Pool C:

Rajasthan, Goa, Manipur, Vidarbha

Pool D:

Maharashtra, Tamilnadu, Tripura, Gujarat

Pool E:

Himachal Pradesh, Kerala, Jharkhand, Jammu & Kashmir

Pool F:

Karnataka, West Bengal, Haryana, BSNL

Pool G:

Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, Haryana

Pool H:

Chandigarh, Uttarakhand, Punjab, Andhra Pradesh