This Is How Teams Will Fight It Out At 36th National Games

The National Games event will be held from 26th September to 10th October 2022 in six cities of Gujarat such as Ahmedabad, Gandhinagar, Surat, Vadodara, Rajkot and Bhavnagar.

The inaugural function of the 36th National Games will be held at the Narendra Modi stadium. 36 games including Kabaddi will be part of this National Games.

8 teams each in the Men & Women category i.e. 16 state Kabaddi teams will compete here. These teams are qualified due to their performance at National Games.

Kabaddi matches will be held at EKA Arena By TransStadia, Ahmedabad. In this championship, 8 teams are categorized into 2 groups i.e. 4 teams in 1 group.

This is how teams are classified into different pools.

Men’s Category:

Pool A:

Maharashtra, Tamilnadu, Chandigarh, Services

Pool B:

Goa, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh, Gujarat

Women’s Category:

Pool A:

Himachal Pradesh, Maharashtra, Bihar, Gujarat

Pool B:

Haryana, Rajasthan, Punjab, Tamilnadu