This Is How Teams Will Fight It Out At 37th National Games

The National Games of India comprises various disciplines in which sportsmen from the different states of India participate against each other.

This event is scheduled from 25th October to 9th November 2022 in six cities of Goa such as Mapusa, Panjim, Vasco, Ponda & Margaon.

The inaugural function was held at the GMC Athletic Stadium, Bambolim, Goa. 49 games including Kabaddi will be part of this games.

Kabaddi matches will be played from 3rd to 7th November. 8 teams each in Men & Women category i.e. 16 teams will compete here.

These teams are qualified due to their performance at National Games. They will compete with each other for Gold medals.

In this championship, 8 teams are categorized into 2 groups i.e. 4 teams in 1 group.This is how teams are classified into different pools.

Men’s Category:

Pool A:

Maharashtra, Tamilnadu, Chandigarh, Punjab

Pool B:

Goa, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh, Services

Women’s Category:

Pool A:

Haryana, Jharkhand, Punjab, Goa

Pool B:

Uttar Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh, Rajasthan, Maharashtra