This Is How Teams Will Fight It Out At 69th Senior National Kabaddi Championship – Women

The Amateur Kabaddi Federation of India (AKFI) in association with Amateur Kabaddi Association Haryana to organize 69th Senior National Kabaddi Championship – Women.

This prestigious tournament will take place from 23rd to 26th March 2023 at Shri Krishna Group of Institutions, Haryana. All the matches will be played on Kabaddi mat.

The Organizing Committee will provide free boarding and lodging to the participating teams and officials including local transportation from 22nd to 27th March 2023.

This championship holds a significant importance in order to get place in Indian Kabaddi Team. That is why players try their level best to perform well.

Former Indian Women’s Kabaddi team players Sunil Dabas, Neeta Dadve & Abhilasha Mhatre will observe their performances closely.

They will select best players from this tournament which will undergo a camp for Indian team. After that final selection process will take place for Asian Games.

26 teams are categorized into 8 groups i.e. 3 teams in 6 groups & 4 teams in 2 groups. This is how teams are classified into different pools.

Pool A:

Himachal Pradesh, Delhi, Uttar Pradesh

Pool B:

Indian Railways, Goa, Jammu & Kashmir

Pool C:

Haryana, Jharkhand, Orissa

Pool D:

Rajasthan, Gujarat, Kerala

Pool E:

Punjab, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh

Pool F:

Tamilnadu, Baka, Vidarbha

Pool G:

Maharashtra, Uttaranchal, Karnataka, Pondicherry

Pool H:

Bihar, Andhra Pradesh, Telagana, Chandigarh