U Mumba outclass Bengaluru Bulls in the champion’s clash

On the first day of week six in Vivo Pro Kabaddi League eighth edition, season 2 winners U Mumba crushed season 6 champions Bengaluru Bulls 45-34. With this win, U Mumba also jumped to fourth position in the points table of PKL 8.

Vice-captain Abhishek Singh started the game for U Mumba by picking points. Skipper Fazel Atrachali was rocking the defense. Within first few minutes, Bengaluru Bulls was all-out by Mumba. That time score was 9-3 favouring Mumba.

After that Bull’s skipper Pawan Kumar Sehrawat turned the tables for them. Bulls inflicted an all-out on U Mumba. Half time score was 22 U Mumba & 20 Bengaluru. Keeping Pawan off the mat was the main target of Mumba defense led by Fazel.

This strategy worked for them. Pawan had to spend most of the time off the mat. Taking advantage of this, U Mumba inflicted two back to back all-outs on Bulls. The lead was so high that Bulls team was unable to match score & they lost the match.

From U Mumba, Abhishek Singh picked up 11 raid points. V Ajith Kumar got 8 raid points. He crossed ‘200 Raid Points’ in his PKL career. Rahul Sethpal clinched 1 raid & 7 tackle points. Rinku earned 4 tackle points.

Skipper Fazel & Harendra Kumar took 3 tackle points each. Bengaluru skipper Pawan Kumar notched up 14 raid points. He completed ‘200 Raid Points in PKL 8. Bharat took 6 raid & 1 tackle points. Saurabh Nandal earned 4 tackle points.

Best Raider: Pawan Kumar Sehrawat – Bengaluru Bulls – 14 Raid Points                         

Best Defender: Rahul Sethpal – U Mumba – 7 Tackle Points