Unbeaten Gujarat will look to maintain their record at home ground

Day 4 of Ahmedabad leg will saw Zonal matches as the Interzone matches week has over. In today’s first match Tamil Thalaivas will be challenged by Telugu Titans in Zona B. After this match home team Gujarat Fortunegiants will take on Dabang Delhi K.C. in Zone A.

Team Analysis:

Gujarat Fortunegiants

Gujarat Fortunegiants who ranks second in Zone A table standings is still unbeaten at their home turf. Sachin, Rohit Kumar, Ajay Kumar, K Prapanjan, and Mahendra Rajput have been brilliant with raiding. In defense skipper Sunil Kumar, Ruturaj Koravi and Parvesh Bhainswal make sure to keep opposition raiders quiet.

Dabang Delhi K.C.

Delhi is at the fourth position in Zone A points table. In their last match against Patna Pirates, Dabang Delhi K.C. suffered a loss.  But raiders Naveen Kumar and Chandran Ranjit are in good form. Their defense consist of skipper Joginder Singh Narwal, Vishal Mane, Rajesh Narwal and Ravinder Pahal also played well.

Head To Head

Gujarat Fortunegiants 4 – 0 Dabang Delhi K.C. 1 tie

Key Battle

Sunil Kumar VS Naveen Kumar

Gujarat Fortunegiants captain Sunil Kumar is proving himself as one of the best right covers in the business. He has improved his game after every match. He has 36 tackle points from 11 matches. He will get challenged by Delhi’s top raider Naveen Kumar who has been in excellent form. He returned with a Super 10 in the last match against Patna Pirates. Emerging player Naveen has 86 raid points to his name from 10 games.

Key Players

Sachin, Gujarat Fortunegiants

Sachin is the strike raider for Gujarat Fortunegiants with a total of 81 raid points from 10 matches. His maximum participation in the game will be the key to a win for Gujarat.

Chandran Ranjit, Dabang Delhi K.C.

Having clinched 74 raid points from 10 matches Chandran Ranjit has played his role of supportive raider excellently. He will be crucial for Delhi in today’s game.

Match Timing

The match will be held at 9 pm (IST) at The Arena By Transstadia, Ahmedabad

TV Broadcasting

Star Sports network will broadcast the match. hoststar.com will also broadcast the match online.


Gujarat Fortunegiants

Sunil Kumar, K Prapanjan, Parvesh Bhainswal, Ruturaj Koravi, Ajay Kumar, Dong Geon Lee, Hadi Oshtorak, Shubham Palkar, Amit Sharma, Dharmender, Sachin, Mahendra Rajput, Lalit Chaudhary, Vikram Chandola, Anil, Yashwant Bishnoi, Amit, C Kalai Arasan, Sachin Vittala, Rohit Gulia

Dabang Delhi K.C. 

Joginder Narwal, Chandran Ranjit, Vishal Mane, Viraj Landge, Pawan Kumar, Ravinder Pahal, Rajesh Narwal, Shabeer Bapu, Siddharth, Khomsan Thongkham, Anil Kumar, Kamal Kishor Jat, Yogesh Hooda, Satpal Narwal, Meraj Sheykh, Tushar Bhoir, Tapas Pal, Vishal, Naveen Kumar