Virpur team won the MLA Trophy; Dau Tal team became the runner-up

Madhya Pradesh witnessed a thrilling Kabaddi final match at MLA Cup. Virpur boys team clinched the title of as they defeated Dau Tal 43-24 in the dying minutes of the final match.

The halftime score was 12-10 in favour of Dau Tal. In last 30 seconds of match, they had a lead of 27-25. Virpur team player performed a super raid & Virpur team won the title.

In girl’s category, Excellence Academy crushed Girls School 44-16 to win the title.  Over 22 teams from Sironj & Lateri tehsil competed in this competition.

The winning teams of girls & boys category were rewarded with a cash prize of Rs. 11,000 & a glorious trophy. Also runner up teams got a cash prize of Rs. 5,001 & a trophy.

MLA Umakant Sharma felicitated the former players namely Bharatsingh Raghuvanshi, Liyakat Khan, Akram Gauri, Sahib Ali, Bhuprendra Sharma, Rambabu Raghuvanshi & Shivam Bhaskar.