Waghjai Krida Mandal Ratnagiri clinched the title of Junior State Level Kabaddi Tournament

Maharashtra State Kabaddi Association and Mumbai City Kabaddi Association recognized Chinchpokali Sarvajink Ganeshotsav Mandal organized Junior State Level Kabaddi Tournament was held at Sadguru Bhalchandra Maharaj Ground, Behind Ganesh Talkies, Lalbaug, Mumbai.

Yesterday (12th January) Waghjai Krida Mandal Ratnagiri won the title of Junior State Level Kabaddi Tournament. The final match was played between Waghjai Krida Mandal Ratnagiri and Utkarsh Krida Mandal Pune. At the end of the first half, Utkarsh Krida Mandal took the lead over Waghjai Krida Mandal 28-10. Shubham Shinde of Waghjai Krida Mandal was kept running away from the game by Utkarsh Krida Mandal team.

As soon as the second half got began Waghjai Krida Mandal started making comeback in the game. Shubham Shinde did the attack on the Utkarsh Krida Mandal’s defence. He went for a super raid and took 4 points. His team Waghjai capitalized on that and inflicted an all-out on Utkarsh team.

The scoreboard was equal before the final raid. Shubham Shinde scored 1 raid point in his last raid and this got them the title. Shubham Shinde and Omkar Kumbhar were fabulous for the team Waghjai Krida Mandal Ratnagiri.

Before this final match semifinal matches were played where Utkarsh Krida Mandal defeated Jai Bajrang Raigad 38-22 and Waghjai Krida Mandal Ratnagiri won over Samrat Krida Mandal Sangli 32-24.

Chintamani Trophy 2019 :

Winner – Waghjai Krida Mandal, Ratnagiri

Runner Up – Utkarsh Krida Mandal, Pune

Best Player –Bablu Giri, Utkarsh Krida Mandal, Pune.

Best Raider – Shubham Shinde, Waghjai Krida Mandal, Ratnagiri

Best Defender – Chetan Pardhe

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.