Win in sight for Bengal Warriors to consolidate their third spot as they meet Haryana Steelers

From yesterday the much anticipated Inter-zone challenge week kicked off. Today is the fifth day of Delhi leg and it will have two matches. Home team Dabang Delhi K.C. will be up against zone B topper Bengaluru Bulls. Before this match, Haryana Steelers will take on Surjeet Singh’s Bengal Warriors.

Team Analysis:

Haryana Steelers

The team stands at fifth position in Zone A points table. They lost their previous match against Puneri Paltan. Skipper Monu Goyat’s 11 raid points and Vikash Khandola’s 8 raid points went into vain. Defense of Sunil, Parveen, Sudhashu Tyagi, Sachin Shingade and Kuldeep Singh failed to deliver their performances.

Bengal Warriors

For Bengal Warriors they rank at the third position in Zone B points table. Their momentum will be high as they won their previous match against Bengaluru Bulls. Maninder Singh was outstanding for them. He scored massive 17 raid points. Ravindra Ramesh Kumawat and Mahesh Goud complimented him very well. Defenders Baldev Singh, Surjeet Singh, and Ran Singh kept the opposition raider running away from the game.


Haryana Steelers 0 – 1 Bengal Warriors

Key Battle

Monu Goyat VS Surjeet Singh 

Season 6 costliest player and Haryana Steelers captain Monu Goyat has not been the best in this PKL season. He has managed to score 93 raid points from 14 matches. In tonight’s match, his rival and opposition skipper Surjeet Singh will be his challenger. Having 31 tackle points in 13 games Surjeet is been quite as far as his individual performance is concerned. But his contribution in tackles is huge for his team.

Key Players

Vikash Khandola, Haryana Steelers

Vikash Khandola is the strike raider of Haryana Steelers and 131 raid points to his name from 16 matches.

Maninder Singh, Bengal Warriors

With a display of 118 raid points in 12 matches, Maninder is a top raider for Bengal Warriors. He has the average of 9.83 raid points.

Match Timing

The match will be held at 8 pm (IST) at Thyagaraj Sports Complex, Delhi.

TV Broadcasting

Star Sports network will broadcast the match. will also broadcast the match online.


Haryana Steelers

Monu Goyat, Surender Nada, Vikash Khandola, Wazir Singh, Zakir Hossain, Prateek, Patrick Muvai, Kuldeep Singh, Mayur Shivtarkar, Neeraj Kumar, Vikas, Arun Kumar HN, Ananad Tomar, Bhuvneshwar Gaur, Amit Singh, Parveen, Sachin Shingade, Sunil, Vikas

Bengal Warriors

Surjeet Singh, Ran Singh, Jang Kun Lee, Ziaur Rahman, Shrikant Tewthia, Mahesh Goud, Vijin Thangadurai, Bhupender Singh, Vittal Meti, Amit Kumar, Rakesh Narwal, Amit Nagar, Ashish Chhokar, Manoj Dhull, Maninder Singh, Ravindra Ramesh Kumawat, Amaresh Mondal, Mithin Kumar, Baldev Singh