With seventh win Gujarat Fortunegiants look to move up to the second position at Zone A table standings

After the halt in the city of dreams Mumbai, Pro Kabaddi League sixth campaign has moved to Ahmedabad. The Inter-zone week is also underway. Home team Gujarat Fortunegiants will be up against the Bengal Warriors. Gujarat Fortunegiants were unbeaten in season 5 at their home turf and they will look to maintain that record. Later on, Jaipur Pink Panthers will take on UP Yoddha.

Team Analysis:

Gujarat Fortunegiants

Gujarat ranks third in Zone A points table. They have a run of six successive wins. Though Sachin is their strike raider other raiders like Rohit Gulia, Mahendra Rajput, Dong Geon Lee, Ajay Kumar, K Prapanjan have also performed for the team whenever they have got chance. Their Skipper Sunil Kumar, Parvesh Bhainswal, Rututraj Koravi, and Sachin Vitthala have formed a good combination of defense.

Bengal Warriors

Bengal Warriors suffered a loss in their last match against Patna Pirates. They stand fifth in Zone B points table. Maninder Singh is the only reliable raider for them. Other raiding department members Jang Kun Lee, Mahesh Goud are not consistent. Amit Nagar showcased his spark against Patna Pirates. Defense of Surjeet Singh, Baldev Singh, and Ran Singh have done a good job.


Gujarat Fortunegiants 1 – 1 Bengal Warriors, 1 Tie 

Key Battle

Sachin VS Surjeet Singh

Gujarat’s top raider Sachin is in spectacular form. He has grabbed 63 raid points from 8 matches. But it won’t be easy for him to score points when there will be Surjeet Singh in front of him. Bengal skipper has scored 24 tackle points from 9 matches. This rivalry will be an interesting one.

Key Players

Parvesh Bhainswal, Gujarat Fortunegiants

Left cover Gujarat Fortunegiants, Parvesh Bhainswal is in great form. He has 27 tackle points from 8 matches.

Maninder Singh, Bengal Warriors

Maninder Singh is the most dependable raider for the team Bengal. He has grabbed 75 raid points from 8 matches.

Match Timing

The match will be held at 8 pm (IST) at The Arena By Transstadia, Ahmedabad

TV Broadcasting

Star Sports network will broadcast the match. hoststar.com will also broadcast the match online.


Gujarat Fortunegiants

Sunil Kumar, K Prapanjan, Parvesh Bhainswal, Ruturaj Koravi, Ajay Kumar, Dong Geon Lee, Hadi Oshtorak, Shubham Palkar, Amit Sharma, Dharmender, Sachin, Mahendra Rajput, Lalit Chaudhary, Vikram Chandola, Anil, Yashwant Bishnoi, Amit, C Kalai Arasan, Sachin Vittala, Rohit Gulia

Bengal Warriors

Surjeet Singh, Ran Singh, Jang Kun Lee, Ziaur Rahman, Shrikant Tewthia, Mahesh Goud, Vijin Thangadurai, Bhupender Singh, Vittal Meti, Amit Kumar, Rakesh Narwal, Amit Nagar, Ashish Chhokar, Manoj Dhull, Maninder Singh, Ravindra Ramesh Kumawat, Amaresh Mondal, Mithin Kumar, Baldev Singh