Auction for the 8th season of Pro Kabaddi kicks off

The action of the 8th season of Pro Kabaddi will be seen in December. A three-day auction of players has been organized to give a chance to new and young players for this tournament. The first day of the auction took place on Sunday (August 29). Let’s see which players got lucky on this day.

The Pro Kabaddi League has seen remarkable performances by young players for the last few years. Young players have at times dominated the tournament. This year though, the franchises have not shown interest in giving young players a place in the squad. On the first day of the auction, 12 franchises have selected only four players.

On the first day of the auction, Puneri Paltan gave a chance to 2 players in its squad. The Telugu Titans and UP Warriors have given one player each a chance in their squad. It has not been disclosed how much money has been offered to these players. Also, none of the 12 franchisees have not given any official information about their purse balance. It is speculated that the franchises are waiting for ‘A’ category kabaddi players.

It is a matter of joy for the fans that Rahul Chaudhary, Pardeep Narwal, Siddharth Desai, Monu Goyat, Rishank Devadiga, Nitin Tomar, Ravinder Pahal, Baldev Singh, Ajay Thakur, Manjeet Chillar, Deepak Niwas Hooda, Rohit Kumar, Sachin Tanwar, Rohit Gulia and many more. Star players have participated in the auction.

Players selected on the first day of the auction
1) Mohit Goyat – Puneri Paltan
2) Prince – Telugu Titans
3) Govind Gurjar – Puneri Paltan
4) Nitin Panwar – UP Yodha